DUTY TO PROVIDE INFORMATION

 

W.I.S.E. MANAGEMENT SA

Informations sur la société

W.I.S.E. MANAGEMENT SA, hereinafter referred to as “W.I.S.E.”, is a public limited company under Swiss law registered in the Commercial Register of the Canton of Geneva and its registered office is at 15 rue Pierre-Fatio, 1204 Geneva.

Founded in 2009, W.I.S.E. provides its clients with asset management services and financial investment advice.

W.I.S.E. is a member of SO-FIT Organisme de Surveillance pour Intermédiaires Financiers & Trustees, 2 rue Pedro-Meylan, 1208 Geneva, with which it must obtain authorisation from FINMA as an Asset Manager by 31.12.2022.

The SO-FIT supervisory body is responsible for monitoring and controlling W.I.S.E. in order to ensure compliance with laws and best practices in its asset management activity.

Financial services information

W.I.S.E. provides different types of financial services as defined in FinSA: asset management and investment advice.

On the basis of a written discretionary management mandate or investment advisory mandate, the client entrusts the management of their assets deposited with a custodian bank by means of a power of attorney limited to management acts. The Mandate shall determine the tasks and powers of W.I.S.E., as well as the rights of the client. Legal information is regulated by the Mandate as well as the general terms and conditions of the custodian bank.

W.I.S.E. exercises the discretionary management mandate at its own discretion within the framework of its investment policy and in accordance with the investment strategy chosen by the client as well as any instructions from the latter. W.I.S.E. alone makes investment decisions. Throughout the duration of the mandate, W.I.S.E. shall check the suitability of the strategy adopted by the client and the risk level of the client’s portfolio.

As part of an investment advisory mandate, the service provided by W.I.S.E. applies only to assets under management. For this service, W.I.S.E. recommends one or more financial instrument(s) and the client makes and assumes the final investment decision. Throughout the duration of the mandate, W.I.S.E. shall check the suitability of the strategy adopted by the client and the risk level of the client’s portfolio.

W.I.S.E. acts independently from banks and financial product providers. No exclusive relationship is established. W.I.S.E. offers a range of mandates with different investment strategies adapted to the financial and personal circumstances of its clients.

W.I.S.E. may recommend to the client, at its request, custodian banks which, in its view, offer the best guarantees in terms of prices and quality (best execution).

Cost information

W.I.S.E. shall inform its clients of the costs associated with the financial services it provides. This information shall be made available by the manager when signing the mandate. This information shall be supplemented by the handing over of a brochure of the custodian bank’s fees, at the opening of the relationship and/or at any time at the client’s request.

Risk information

Investing in any financial instrument always involves a risk of loss even with careful investment. It is decisive for W.I.S.E. to provide each client with services adapted to their financial circumstances.

In setting up investment strategies, W.I.S.E. can offer a diversified range of investments and investment vehicles.

The investment strategy aims to achieve the expected results over the planned investment period.

W.I.S.E. does not guarantee the outcome of the strategy. The client is informed that the potential for an increase or decrease in the portfolio is linked to the usual risks associated with each financial asset as well as any exchange rate, counterparty or any other risk that may affect the client’s investments.

The characteristics and risks associated with financial instruments are described in the Swiss Bankers Association’s brochure “Risks Involved in Trading in Financial Instruments”, delivered when the mandate is signed. W.I.S.E. is at the client’s disposal for any further information.

Conflicts of interest

W.I.S.E. operates with due diligence and in the best interests of the client. W.I.S.E. may be exposed to risks of conflicts of interest in the context of the implementation of its investment strategy. For example, W.I.S.E. may recommend structured products or investment funds for which it receives retrocessions.

W.I.S.E. puts in place all organisational measures to avoid conflicts of interest to protect clients from possible harm. W.I.S.E. undertakes to ensure that the interests of the client are fairly taken into account. If prejudice to the detriment of the client cannot be avoided, the conflict of interest will be communicated to the client.

Client classification

W.I.S.E. considers the Client, de facto, as a Retail Client, unless the client is a life insurance company subject to prudential supervision equivalent to the ISA (Insurance Supervision Act), in which case the latter has the status of Institutional Client. The Client may however request to be treated as a Professional Client by signing the “Request to be treated as a professional client (opting out)”. Also, a client whose assets under management exceed the threshold set out by law will be treated directly as a Professional Client, unless otherwise requested by the client (opting in).

Economic relations with third parties concerning the financial services offered

W.I.S.E. may receive retrocessions when the client acquires shares in collective investment schemes or other financial instruments. W.I.S.E. may also receive retrocessions from custodian banks with which it conducts business. The client shall be duly informed of the type and amount of remuneration relating to their portfolio.

W.I.S.E. shall inform the client of the foreseeable amount of retrocessions when signing the management mandate.

Information on the possibility of initiating a mediation procedure

In the event of any dissatisfaction with the financial services provided by W.I.S.E., the Client should contact their advisor or contact the Compliance department on +41 (0)22 869 15 15.

If, despite everything, no amicable solution is found, the Client may contact OFS Ombud Finance Suisse, which is the mediator for W.I.S.E.

OFS Ombud Finance Suisse only intervenes once the client has made a complaint to W.I.S.E. and no agreement has been reached.

OFS Ombud Finance Suisse
12 rue de Chantepoulet
1201 Geneva (Switzerland)
www.ombudfinance.ch.

Download now

OBLIGATION D’INFORMATION

 

W.I.S.E. MANAGEMENT SA

Informations sur la société

W.I.S.E. MANAGEMENT SA, ci-après appelée « W.I.S.E.», est une société anonyme de droit suisse inscrite au Registre du Commerce du canton de Genève et son siège est au 15 rue Pierre-Fatio, 1204 Genève.

Fondée en 2009, W.I.S.E. fournit à ses clients des prestations de gestion de fortune, de conseil en placements financiers.

W.I.S.E. est membre de l’organisme de surveillance SO-FIT Organisme de Surveillance pour Intermédiaires Financiers & Trustees, 2 rue Pedro-Meylan, 1208 Genève, avec qui elle devra d’ici au 31.12.2022 obtenir une autorisation de la FINMA en tant que Gestionnaire de Fortune.

L’organisme de surveillance SO-FIT est chargé de surveiller et contrôler W.I.S.E. en vue de s’assurer du respect des lois et des bonnes pratiques dans son activité de gestionnaire de fortune.

Informations sur les services financiers

W.I.S.E. fournit différents types de services financiers tels que définis dans la LSFin: la gestion de fortune et le conseil en placement.

Sur la base d’un Mandat de gestion de fortune écrit ou de conseil en placement, le client confie la gestion de ses avoirs déposés auprès d’une banque dépositaire par une procuration limitée aux actes de gestion. Le Mandat détermine les tâches et les compétences de W.I.S.E., ainsi que les droits du client. Les informations juridiques sont réglées par le Mandat ainsi que les conditions générales de la banque dépositaire.

W.I.S.E. exerce le Mandat de gestion de fortune selon sa libre appréciation dans le cadre de sa politique de placement et en accord avec la stratégie d’investissement choisie par le client ainsi que d’éventuelles instructions de celui-ci. W.I.S.E. prend seule les décisions d’investissement. Durant toute la durée du mandat, W.I.S.E. vérifie l’adéquation entre la stratégie retenue par le client et le niveau de risque du portefeuille du client.

Dans le cadre d’un mandat de conseil en placement, le service fourni par W.I.S.E. ne s’applique qu’aux avoirs confiés en gestion. Pour ce service, W.I.S.E. recommande un ou plusieurs instrument(s) financier(s) et le client prend et assume la décision d’investissement finale. Durant toute la durée du mandat, W.I.S.E. vérifie l’adéquation entre la stratégie retenue par le client et le niveau de risque encouru du portefeuille du client.

W.I.S.E. agit en toute indépendance par rapport aux banques et aux fournisseurs de produits financiers. Aucun rapport d’exclusivité n’est établi. W.I.S.E. offre une palette de mandats avec différentes stratégies de placement adaptées à la situation financière et personnelle de ses clients.

W.I.S.E. peut recommander au client, à sa demande, des banques dépositaires qui, à ses yeux, présentent les meilleures garanties en termes de tarifs et de qualité (best execution).

Information sur les coûts

W.I.S.E. informe ses clients des coûts liés aux services financiers fournis par ses soins. Cette information est mise à disposition par le gestionnaire lors de la signature du mandat. Cette information est complétée par la remise, à l’ouverture de la relation et/ou en tout temps sur simple demande du client, d’une brochure des frais de la banque dépositaire.

Informations sur les risques

L’investissement dans un instrument financier, quel qu’il soit, comporte toujours un risque de perte même en cas d’investissement prudent. Il est déterminant pour W.I.S.E. de fournir à chaque client des prestations adaptées à sa situation patrimoniale.

Dans la mise en place des stratégies d’investissement, W.I.S.E. peut proposer une palette d’investissements et de véhicules d’investissement diversifiés.

La stratégie de placement vise à atteindre les résultats escomptés sur la durée d’investissement prévue.

W.I.S.E.ne garantit pas le résultat de la stratégie. Le client est informé que le potentiel de hausse ou de baisse du portefeuille est lié aux risques usuels liés à chaque actif financier ainsi que les éventuels risques de change, de contrepartie ou tout autre risque pouvant affecter les investissements du client.

Les caractéristiques et risques liés aux instruments financiers sont décrits dans la brochure « Risques inhérents au commerce d’instruments financiers » de l’Association Suisse des Banquiers, remise lors de la signature du mandat. W.I.S.E. se tient à la disposition du client pour toute information complémentaire.

Conflits d’intérêts

W.I.S.E. exerce ses activités avec diligence et dans l’intérêt du client. W.I.S.E. pourrait être exposée à des risques de conflits d’intérêts dans le cadre de la mise en place de sa stratégie de placement. Par exemple W.I.S.E. peut recommander des produits structurés ou des fonds de placement pour lesquels elle reçoit des rétrocessions.

W.I.S.E. met en place toute mesure organisationnelle permettant d’éviter les conflits d’intérêts pour protéger les clients d’éventuels préjudices. W.I.S.E. s’engage à ce que l’intérêt du client soit équitablement pris en compte. Si un préjudice au détriment du client ne peut être évité, le conflit d’intérêt sera communiqué au client.

Classification des clients

W.I.S.E. considère le Client, de facto, comme un client privé, sauf si le Client est une compagnie d’assurance-vie soumise à la surveillance prudentielle équivalente à la LSA (Loi sur la surveillance des assurances), auquel cas cette dernière a le statut de client institutionnel. Le Client peut toutefois demander à être traité comme un client professionnel en signant la « Demande d’être traité comme client professionnel (opting out)». Également, un Client dont les avoirs sous gestion dépassent le seuil inscrit dans la loi sera traité directement comme un client professionnel, sauf demande expresse du client (opting in)

Relations économiques avec des tiers concernant les services financiers proposés

Lors de l’acquisition de certaine(s) part(s) de placements collectifs en capitaux, ou d’autres instruments financiers par le client, W.I.S.E. peut recevoir des rétrocessions. W.I.S.E. peut également recevoir des rétrocessions des banques dépositaires avec qui elle travaille. Le client est dûment informé du type et du montant de la rémunération qui concernent son portefeuille.

W.I.S.E. indique au client le montant prévisible des rétrocessions lors de la signature du mandat de gestion.

Informations sur la possibilité d’engager une procédure de médiation

En cas d’éventuelle insatisfaction par rapport aux services financiers fournis par W.I.S.E., le Client doit s’adresser à son conseiller ou contacter le service Compliance au 022 869 15 15.

Si, malgré tout, aucune solution à l’amiable n’est trouvée, le Client peut s’adresser à OFS Ombud Finance Suisse qui est le médiateur responsable pour W.I.S.E.

OFS Ombud Finance Suisse n’intervient qu’une fois que le client a adressé une réclamation à  W.I.S.E. et qu’aucun accord n’a été trouvé.

OFS Ombud Finance Suisse
12 rue de Chantepoulet
1201 Genève (Suisse)
www.ombudfinance.ch.

Download now